PAIN CONFESSOR To Release 'Incarcerated' In October

Finnish melodic death metallers PAIN CONFESSOR will release their fourth album, "Incarcerated", on October 12 via Spinefarm Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Oceans Of Sickness
02. Blood Eagle
03. Inward
04. Grief
05. Incarcerated
06. Gravel
07. Grim River
08. Serpent Spine
09. Tarnished Halo
10. Vitriol

A trailer for the album can be seen below.

Commented PAIN CONFESSOR: "'Three down, fourth to go.' Finally, someone utters. But what's the deal with the new full-length? We are rowing a truly grim river. The renewed lineup boasts with vigor to go through a stone wall, the material heavy as a murderer's burden. Is it better than [2004's] 'Turmoil'? No, it is a completely different record and stands on its own upon fresh soil. The crew's newest inmates bring along a whole new bag of tricks with which to drill deeper into the hidden reaches of human mind with newborn fervor."


Make Kivistö - Vocals
Mikko Kivistö - Bass
Pasi Laihanen - Keyboards
Jaakko Kunnas - Guitar
Tuomas Kuusinen - Guitar
Aki Kuusinen - Drums

PAIN CONFESSOR's third album, "Purgatory Of The Second Sun", entered the Finnish chart at position No. 15 back in March 2007.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).