PAGAN'S MIND: Entire New Album To Be Streamed Online Tomorrow

Metal Express Radio will stream PAGAN'S MIND's entire new album, "God's Equation", today (Thursday, November 1) as part of the "Daily Album Premiere" show. Each track will be presented by Nils K. Rue, the band's singer.

Listen to the "Daily Album Premiere" at 6:00 CET (midnight EST) and 18:00 CET (noon EST) at

PAGAN'S MIND has posted the video for its new song, "Atomic Firelight" on MySpace. Watch the clip below. The track comes off "God's Equation", which is due in Europe on November 9 and in the U.S. on January 15. The CD was recorded by Espen Mjøen at his Mediamaker Studio in Skien, Norway, and mixed at Toy Town Studios in Stockholm by Stefan Glaumann (RAMMSTEIN). An e-card for the effort is available at this location.

"God's Equation" track listing:

01. The Conception
02. God's Equation
03. United Alliance
04. Atomic Firelight
05. Hallo Spaceboy
06. Evolution Exceed
07. Alien Kamikaze
08. Painted Skies
09. Spirit Starcruiser
10. Farewell
11. Osiris' Triumphant Return

A limited release of "God's Equation" will include a bonus disc with six extra tracks, an MPEG video clip, poster, sticker and wallpaper.

Check out the album cover art at this location. Photos from the recording studio can be found here.

An audio sample of a new song called "United Alliance" is available for download at this location.

The band's last CD, "Enigmatic: Calling", came out in 2005 via LMP/SPV.

PAGAN'S MIND has been confirmed as special guests for FATES WARNING's European tour in November. The dates are as follows:

Nov. 10 - Boerderij - Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Nov. 11 - Batschkapp - Frankfurt, Germany
Nov. 12 - Markthalle - Hamburg, Germany
Nov. 14 - Rockfabrik - Ludwigsburg, Germany
Nov. 15 - Live Music Hall - Köln, Germany
Nov. 16 - Bosuil - Weert; Netherlands
Nov. 17 - Lantaarn - Helendoorn, Netherlands

Former PAGAN'S MIND guitarist Thorstein Aaby, who played on the band's first two albums — "Infinity Divine" (2000) and "Celestial Entrance" (2002) — passed away on July 24 at the age of 36.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).