P.O.D. Guitarist Releases Solo Album: More Details Revealed

P.O.D. guitarist Jason Truby, who replaced founding member Marcos Curiel in February 2003, has released a 24-track solo acoustic album, entitled "String Theory", via the group's web site. Truby reportedly played a remarkable nineteen guitars (including McGill, Ryan, Charis, Breedlove, Lowden, Langejans, Pimentel, Godin reso, and Sitar) on the album, which was produced "using a patent pending recording technique that captured some of the most ground breaking acoustic sounds ever recorded," according to a posting on the group's web site.

"String Theory" track listing:

01. More Than We Are
02. Eastern Philosophy
03. Immersed
04. Beyond These Hands
05. Breath For the Drowning
06. Fleeting Allegro
07. Calm the Anxious Heart
08. And Man Became A Living Being...
09. Harmonic Helix
10. Light With No Shadow
11. Going Back Under (Reprise)
12. Snow in Mid-November
13. Close Your Eyes To Me
14. Consider the Tides
15. Caught In a Moment
16. 24 Hours in Seville
17. Breathtakingly Close
18. Divine Portion
19. Daydreaming
20. Once and For All
21. The Mission and the Dilemma
22. Acoustic Spirals
23. Addicted
24. Back to the Struggle

Copies of "String Theory" can be purchased at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).