OVERKILL drummer Ron Lipnicki has joined forces with HADES guitarist Scott LePage and two former members of '80s thrash band PROWLER (New Renaissance Records) in a new outfit called MINISTRY OF HATE.

MINISTRY OF HATE's debut album, "All Your Godz Are Dead", features 10 tracks and is available online as individual song downloads or in CD form from CDBaby and other well-known digital distribution outlets such as iTunes and Amazon.

According to a press release, MINISTRY OF HATE was formed after Mike Cusumano (vocals, guitar) and MJ Malinski (vocals, bass) from PROWLER began penning tunes on a whim in 2010. "After a couple of songs, we thought we had some good stuff and it became a realization that we should get some other talent involved and put out a record," said Cusumano.

He continued, "In the '90s, MJ and I both played in a local metal cover band with Scott, whom I stayed close with over the years and I gave him a call. Scott plays with a lot of feel and was great choice. Even though Scott lives in Texas now, the Internet makes recording pretty easy these days.

"During the writing process, the drums were done with either drum loops or midi drums and sounded out of control, like no human could do it. We knew we needed someone kick-ass for that!

"I played with Ron in different metal cover bands [between] 2008 [and] 2010 and didn't hesitate to see if he would be into it.

"Ron's performance, in my opinion, made the record.

"This side project won't affect Ron's road schedule with OVERKILL. If we do any shows, they will be local… unless the demand is high!"

Lipnicki added, "I'm excited about the album and I am real proud of the drumming and love the songs. I can't wait to see what everyone thinks."

"All Your Godz Are Dead" track listing:

01. Rise To The Bottom
02. 912
03. Blood of Achmed
04. Bagged
05. Prelude To Hate
06. Threads Of Hate
07. Painmaker
08. Thrash & Bang
09. Machine Gun Serenade
10. Ballad Of Charlie Sheen

For more information, visit www.mohate.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).