ORPHANED LAND: 'The Beloveds Cry' 20th-Anniversary Edition To Receive North American Release

End Of The Light Records will release the 20th-anniversary edition of ORPHANED LAND's very first recordings, "The Beloveds Cry", in North America on July 17. Originally issued in 1993, this limited digipack adds liner notes along with freshly remastered original recordings and two bonus tracks.

"We are very proud to release the 20th anniversary edition of 'The Beloveds Cry' as this is our youth, first ever recording as ORPHANED LAND," said ORPHANED LAND frontman Kobi Farhi. "We have recorded it when we were 17 years old and financed it from pocket money we got from our parents. This always bring some nice, old memories and dreams we had back then, and it's great to see we achived many of them in our 20-year career. I think this edition is a must to every ORPHANED LAND fan."

"The Beloveds Cry" track listing

01. Seasons Unite
02. Above You All
03. Pits Of Despair
04. The Beloved's Cry
05. My Requiem
06. Orphaned Land - The Storm Still Rages Inside
07. Joy (remix) (bonus track)
08. Mercy (bonus track)

"The Beloveds Cry" will be distributed by DisManic via eOne Distribution.

ORPHANED LAND's concert DVD, "The Road To OR-Shalem", was released last fall via Century Media Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).