Original MOTÖRHEAD Drummer PHIL 'PHILTHY ANIMAL' TAYLOR's LITTLE VILLAINS Album To Receive Posthumous Release

Original MOTÖRHEAD Drummer PHIL 'PHILTHY ANIMAL' TAYLOR's LITTLE VILLAINS Album To Receive Posthumous Release

Fans all over the globe will be able to experience the distinctive and ferocious talent of late Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor one more time.

LITTLE VILLAINS, who were formed in 2006 by MOTÖRHEAD's legendary drummer as well as James Childs (AVON, AIRBUS) and Owen Street of desert rockers WAXY and sludge unit VAILS, have revealed the first and hotly anticipated details about their upcoming album, "Philthy Lies".

Set for a release on March 29, 2019, Philthy's music will shine on in true Motörspirit with his exceptional performance on "Philthy Lies", proving his explosive drum techniques were more than intact many years after his departure from MOTÖRHEAD. Despite personal circumstances preventing the band from ever breaking out, the group decided that the music deserves to be heard as a testament to the late founding member, when LITTLE VILLAINS signed to Heavy Psych Sounds and will be represented by James, Owen and the very capable AIRBUS drummer Chris Fielden to continue the group's legacy and grow.

"Philthy Lies" is a half hour slice of a rock 'n' roll dream cake, and a true gem for any MOTÖRHEAD and heavy rock genre collection. All album tracks were recorded at Unit A Studios in Palm Springs, California in February 2007. "Philthy Lies" was produced and engineered on two-inch tape by James A Childs with Unit A's owner Robbie Waldman assisting the session. Recently, James has carefully carved the record's sound to maximum justice from the original tapes from mix to master, and it is some of his best work to date.

To give a first appetizer, LITTLE VILLAINS have shared the cover artwork and track listing, as well as the track "What On Earth".

"Philthy Lies" track listing:

01. What On Earth
02. Attack
03. Traitor
04. Running Around
05. Water Under The Bridge
06. In The Head
07. Enemy
08. Got To Grips
09. I Am Dying
10. Get Out

Taylor died on November 11, 2015 of liver failure. He was 61 years old.

Taylor played in MOTÖRHEAD from 1975 to 1984 and again from 1987 to 1992. He appeared on the band's debut album, "On Parole", and played on a further ten albums, including 1979's "Bomber", 1980's "Ace Of Spades", and 1982's "Iron Fist".

Taylor contributed to MOTÖRHEAD's 1992 album "March Or Die" but departed the band during the recording process. The album was completed by drummers Tommy Aldridge and the band's most recent sticksman, Mikkey Dee.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).