Original JUDAS PRIEST Singer Releases 'Fight' Video From ATKINS/MAY PROJECT

The rock world is buzzing with proof that good and evil can in fact work together in the form of original JUDAS PRIEST singer Al Atkins and Christian guitarist Paul May. Together these extreme opposites combine creating a powerful new CD called "Serpent's Kiss", now available on Gonzo Multimedia. The 10-track album is the product of two of the Midlands finest architects of rock and metal coming together to create something that is unique and totally exhilarating!

There are enough doses of melody and metal madness to entice all fans of the genre, and while it is solid, honest working class heavy metal, it also has its roots in contemporary metal with some fine axe-work and killer choruses. The cover art for "Serpent's Kiss" is also unique as it was created by world famous fantasy artist Rodney Matthews.

"Working with Paul May on the 'Serpent's Kiss' album was a fantastic journey," says Al. "From the opening song, 'The Shallowing', to the last song, 'Theatre of Fools', it was an honor to have been asked by the brilliant guitarist Paul May to put this project together... Without a doubt, this is one of the best albums I have appeared on since my early days with JUDAS PRIEST and that says something, having written and recorded several of my own works."

"This album was meant to be," explains Paul. "When Al agreed to do the vocals, it inspired me to write specific tracks tailored for his voice. Not only did Al deliver in abundance, he did so with world class! It's what I'd call a 'classic hard rock/metal' album; that covers a wealth of subject matters and life experiences. It's all rock 'n' roll! And a real triumph to me in so many ways. I just feel blessed! To, again, be involved with such a great vocalist and friend and end up with such a cracking album is a gift indeed rock on!"

"Serpents Kiss" track listing:

01. The Shallowing
02. Traitors Hand
03. Dream Maker
04. Can You Hear Me?
05. Signz
06. Fight
07. Judge
08. Betta Than Twisted
09. Cold Gin (KISS cover)
10. Theatre of Fools

Check out audio samples in the YouTube clip below.

For more information, visit www.atkinsmayproject.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).