ORDOG: 'Remorse' Cover Artwork, Release Date Revealed

Finnish doom metal band ORDOG will release its third album, "Remorse", on January 12, 2011 via Violent Journey Records. The seven-song CD contains over 70 minutes of music.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Human Shell
02. Betrayed
03. Shadowland
04. Abuse
05. Remorse
06. Boneyard Horizon
07. Meant To Be An End

Commented Jussi Harju (keyboards): "We started composing remorse shortly after 'Life Is Too Short For Learning To Live' was released. In a very short time, Valsu had nine songs ready and after some exploring I was able to compose the keyboards.

"Keyboard-wise, the album has two sides, a more melodic, beautiful side and a more haunting, monotonous side.

"As a whole, the album is more heavier and slower when compared to our earlier work. There are few faster parts here and there but this time they have no major role in any of the songs. There are no short tracks either except for meant to be an end which is an outro track mostly played on the piano.

"Favorite tracks: 'Abuse', 'Boneyard Horizon' and 'Human Shell'."

Valtteri Isometsä (guitars, bass, drums): "This album has been the hardest one to record for the band because of the situations in our personal lives and the fact that we are now living in distinct cities around Finland. But I'm very proud of this album as it appears to be the most personal one for me. Tracks such as 'Boneyard Horizon', 'Shadow Land' and 'Human Shell' tells my feelings of the past two years.

"I hope you'll enjoy this record as much as I do."

Aleksi Martikainen (vocals): "This was the hardest album for me to record vocals mentally and physically, but at last I'm proud to say that the longtime work shows impressing results.

"Lyrical content reflects the feelings of personal remorse and frustration in life. Simple as that. This album also contains lyrical work from Jussi and from Valtteri, [which] is a great thing!

"It's difficult for me to pick favorite song from this album, but I think 'Betrayed' and 'Shadowland' are the ones which are closest to me.

"I like to thank Jussi and Valtteri, and, of course, our live members for keeping everything as one."

For more information, visit www.ordogband.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).