OPPOSITE SIDES Hard At Work On Debut Album

Fusion death metal project OPPOSITE SIDES, featuring Italian session drummer Diego "Grom" Meraviglia (ANCIENT, HORTUS ANIMAE, DOOMSWORD, HATE PROFILE), has finished recording the drums and guitars for its debut album, "Soul Mechanics" (formerly "Chaotic Order"), at Fear studios in Ravenna, Italy. "The result is brilliant: a really devastating wall of sound," the group writes on its web site. "Soon Martyr will start to record vocals and in the meantime Amon is taking care of the bass lines. Niklas Sundin of Cabin Fever Media Studios (DARK TRANQUILLITY, ARCH ENEMY and IN FLAMES, among others) is accomplishing the artwork for the album."

"Soul Mechanics" track listing:

01. Soul Mechanics: Enter
02. The Human Thirst
03. A Grinded Position Of Pray
04. Chaotic Order
05. The Mourning Portal
06. Until The End
07. No Faith
08. Infinity
09. Soul Mechanics: Construction
10. Breed Machineries
11. Revenge
12. Loveless
13. Soul Mechanics: Coda

According to Meraviglia, "The upcoming album will be very aggressive and progressive in which jazz and fusion parts will be mixed with death and thrash metal riffs while vocal parts will feature clean melodies too."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).