ONSLAUGHT: Full New Track 'Shock & Awe' Available For Streaming

A full-length version of the new ONSLAUGHT track "Shock & Awe" is available for streaming via the band's newly re-launched web site. Check it out at this location. The song comes off the reformed lineup of the classic U.K. thrash outfit's upcoming album, "Killing Peace", due on March 5 via Candlelight Records.

"Killing Peace" was recorded at Backstage studio in Derbyshire, England with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE). The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Burn
02. Killing Peace
03. Destroyer of Worlds
04. Pain
05. A Prayer for the Dead
06. Tested to Destruction
07. Twisted Jesus
08. Planting Seeds of Hate
09. Shock & Awe

The band has also re-recorded its classic first-album title track, "Power from Hell". The song was reborn on the 6/6/06 and mixed by Andy Henderson.

ONSLAUGHT's current lineup includes Sy Keeler (vocals), Nige Rockett (guitars), Steve Grice (drums), James Hinder (bass) and the group's latest addition, guitarist Alan Jordan (ex-MIRROR MIRROR, FRANKENSTEIN).

Commented Keeler: "We've had positive response from all who've heard our 'masterpiece' and we're so looking forward to the release on March 5th. The artwork (by Jeff Williams) for the album excites us as much as the music; each lyric page has great artwork linked to the song."

ONSLAUGHT is currently putting together gigs for 2007. Already confirmed are dates in Greece with NAPALM DEATH and Warsaw, Poland on February 12, which will be shot for a DVD release. A video for the album's title track, "Killing Peace", will be shot this month.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).