One Of RONNIE JAMES DIO's Final Recordings To Appear On DAVID 'ROCK' FEINSTEIN Album

One of the final recordings from legendary heavy metal singer Ronnie James Dio (DIO, HEAVEN & HELL, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW), a rough-mix version of a track titled "Metal Will Never Die", has surfaced on YouTube and can be streamed below. (UPDATE: YouTube link was removed at Dio's management's request.) The cut is expected to appear on "Bitten By The Beast", the forthcoming solo album from Dio's cousin, David "Rock" Feinstein from THE RODS and ELF. The nine-song CD will eventually see the light of day via Niji Entertainment Group, the company run by Ronnie James Dio's wife/manager Wendy Dio.

"Bitten By The Beast" recording lineup:

* David "Rock" Feinstein: Guitar, Bass, and Vocals
* Nate Horton: Drums

Guest appearances:

* Ronnie James Dio: Vocals
* Carl Canedy: Drums
* Garry Bordonaro: Bass

"Bitten By The Beast" track listing:

01. Smoke On The Horizon
02. Evil In Me
03. Break Down The Walls
04. Metal Will Never Die (feat. Ronnie James Dio)
05. Kill The Demon
06. Rocks Boogie
07. Give Me Mercy
08. Run For Your Life
09. Gambler Gambler

David "Rock" Feinstein's last release was the "Third Wish" album, which came out in June 2004 under the FEINSTEIN banner. In addition to Feinstein, the CD featured contributions from former ROYAL HUNT singer John West and ex-FOGHAT/THE OUTLAWS bassist Jeff Howell.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).