OIL Finalize Track Listing For Live Album

Los Angeles-based Christian metallers OIL, featuring DARK ANGEL frontman Ron Rinehart, have finalized the track listing for their first-ever live album, "Choice Cuts Off The Chopping Block", now available for pre-order via Roxx Productions.

The CD, which was recorded primarily during the band's appearance at the First Baptist Church of Downey in Downey, California on Nov. 2, 2002, contains the following cuts:

01. Intro
02. Drown (new unreleased track)
03. Life Addiction
04. Struggle
05. S.I.N.+
06. Waiting There
07. Walls (new track)
08. After (new track)
09. Picture This (new track)
10. Divided
11. When No One Cares
12. Chopping Block
13. This Is My Prayer (new bonus studio track)
14. Medicine Man (new bonus studio track)

"This Is My Prayer" and "Medicine Man" are acoustic pieces featuring Blake Nelson and Ron Rinehart, with special guests Teri Mason on alto flute and Melissa Hasin on cello.

For more information, visit OIL's official web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).