Alex Rudinger (THREAT SIGNAL) and Hannes Grossmann (OBSCURA, BLOTTED SCIENCE) have been added to the list of musicians who will contribute to "Volume 1", the debut album from STAR MONARCHY, the new project launched by bassist Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, JAMES LABRIE). The release will feature songs written by Ray and some collaborations with other artists. It will be recorded by an ongoing cast of players/singers in various metal genres.

"Volume 1" will feature the following musicians:

* Ray Riendeau (JAMES LABRIE, HALFORD) - Bass
* Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH) - Guitar
* Björn "Speed" Strid (SOILWORK) - Vocals
* Dan Tompkins (TESSERACT) - Vocals
* Rody Walker (PROTEST THE HERO) - Vocals
* Danny Handler (THE BETTER DEATH) - Drums
* Peter Wildoer (DARKANE, JAMES LABRIE) - Drums
* Alex Rudinger (THREAT SIGNAL) – Drums
* Hannes Grossmann (OBSCURA, BLOTTED SCIENCE) - Drums
* Sean Dailey (THE BETTER DEATH) - Vocals
* Derek Taylor (STARA ZAGORA) - Guitar
* Thomas Pulda (ANOMALY) - Screams

STAR MONARCHY's first single, "Monarchy", was released last October via iTunes and can be streamed at this location. The track, which was mixed and mastered by Derek Taylor at Milo studios in Texas, features Tompkins on vocals, Artusato on guitar, Riendeau on bass and guitar and Handler on drums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).