NUNSLAUGHTER To Release New Album This Month

NUNSLAUGHTER will release its long-awaited third studio album, "Hex", on June 30 via Hells Headbangers Records. According to a press release, the CD is "a pyre of '80s devil metal death featuring ten new satanic commandments plus the devil's seven classic cuts on the 'Face of Evil' demo finally re-recorded in a proper studio! There is no sign of 'progression,' 'maturing' or other form of weakness; 'Hex' is a continuation of NUNSLAUGHTER's last album or last 7" EP and soon to become a fan favorite... This is the same music you've enjoyed for the last two fucking decades!!"

"Hex" will be released in the following formats:

* CD with massive 24-page booklet
* 12" LP in noble gatefold cover with metallic foil print
* 12" picture disc with custom outer die cut cover, insert and full-color poster
* Die-hard vinyl edition: 200 hand-numbered copies pressed on amazing metallic platinum silver vinyl in noble gatefold cover with metallic foil print, a full-color poster and goat head embroidered circular patch.

"Hex" track listing:

01. This is Fucking War
02. I Hate Christians
03. Pyre
04. To Defile
05. Immortalize
06. Ogrish
07. Unbaptized
08. Hex
09. Smell the Burning Churches
10. Face of Evil
11. Lucifer
12. My Evil Concubine
13. Slaughter the Heavens
14. No Place for the Cross
15. Rebuilding Sodom
16. Riders of the Apocalypse
17. Power of Darkness

Check out audio samples at this location.

NUNSLAUGHTER will tour Scandinavia in support of "Hex" beginning in early July.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).