NUCLEAR BLAST Anniversary CD 'Into The Light': Details Revealed

RAGE guitarist Victor Smolski recently completed work on a compilation CD to celebrate Nuclear Blast Records' 20th anniversary, entitled "Into the Light". Smolski composed, recorded and produced 10 songs for various metal artists that are part of the Nuclear Blast history, including a track that is being recorded and performed by his own band.

"Into the Light" will be released as double-CD, featuring a bonus disc with classics, rare tracks and brand new songs. Also, watch out for "Into the Light"'s dark twin "Out of the Dark", coming in the second half of 2007.

"Into the Light" track listing:


01. Dirty Wings (feat. Tobias Sammet)
02. Terrified (feat. Peter Peavy Wagner)
03. Ruling The World (feat. Tony Kakko)
04. Death Is Alive (feat. Mats Leven)
05. Bloodsucker (feat. Marcel Schmier Schirmer)
06. Slaves To The Desert (feat. Hansi Kürsch)
07. A Perfect Day (feat. Andi Deris)
08. Eternally (feat. Oddleif Stensland)
09. Inner Sanctuary (feat. Marco Hietala)
10. In The Picture (feat. Tarja Turunen)

Bonus CD:

01. HAMMERFALL - Hearts on Fire
02. HELLOWEEN - The Madness Of The Crowds (Japan-Bonus 'Dark Ride' album) *
03. GOTTHARD - El Traidor (Anytime, Anywhere Spanish version) *
04. AFTER FOREVER - Sweet Enclosure *
05. RIDE THE SKY - New Protection (new band of Uli Kusch) *
06. THUNDERSTONE - Forevermore
07. THRESHOLD - Slipstream
08. AMORPHIS - The Smoke
09. CANDLEMASS - Devil Seed (brandnew song) *
10. SIRENIA - The Other Side

* new song or rare bonus track.


Victor Smolski - Songwriting, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Andre Hilgers, Volker Schultz - Drums
Jan-Michael Keller - Bass
Andreas Dirksmeier - Keyboards
Mario LeMole, Jen Majura - Backing Vocals


Tobias Sammet (EDGUY)
Peavy Wagner (RAGE)
Mats Leven (THERION, KRUX)
Andi Deris (HELLOWEEN)
Oddleif Stensland (COMMUNIC)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).