NUCLEAR ASSAULT Set Release Date For Live CD

Reunited New York thrashers NUCLEAR ASSAULT have set a July 1 North American release date through Screaming Ferret Wreckords/SPV for their live album, "Alive Again".

The upcoming CD, which represents NUCLEAR ASSAULT's first release in over nine years, will contain the following cuts:

01. Rise From The Ashes
02. Brainwashed
03. F#
04. New Song
05. Critical Mass
06. SIN
07. Betrayal
08. Radiation Sickness
09. Game Over
10. Butt Fuck
11. Trail Of Tears
12. Hang the Pope

Also included with the CD will be a computer-enhanced portion containing a short interview with bassist Danny Lilker and drummer Glenn Evans and live footage of "Brainwashed" from the 2002 New Jersey Metal Meltdown.

NUCLEAR ASSAULT will embark on a short U.S. tour later this month.

Confirmed dates so far are as follows:

May 16 - Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
May 17 - Lansing, MI @ JJ Kelley's
May 18 - Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Jul. 11 - New York, NY @ Don Hill's
Jul. 12 - Clifton, NJ @ Connections
Jul. 13 - Buffalo, NY @ The Showplace


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).