NOVELISTS Release 'Souvenirs' Video

NOVELISTS Release 'Souvenirs' Video

French progressive metallers NOVELISTS have released their debut full-length album, "Souvenirs", via Arising Empire/Metalville. The CD was mixed and mastered under the masterful watch of NOVELISTS bass player Nicolas Delestrade (BETRAYING THE MARTYRS) at NDSE Recordings and features guest appearances by Pierre Danel (KADINJA), Lotti Holz and Plini Roessler-Holgate (PLINI).

To commemorate the "Souvenirs" release, the band premiered their new music video for the album's title track.

Says the band, "Pavel's [Trebukhin, director] work is an amazing fit to our music. He manages to transcribe beautifully the emotions we're aiming to share in our music. It's been so easy to work with him and he always comes up with results even better than our expectations."

"Souvenirs" track listing

01. Inanimate
02. Earth Grazer
03. Gravity
04. Antares
05. Ouroboros
06. Black Lights
07. Voyager
08. Muchos Touchey
09. Echoes feat. Pierre Danel (KADINJA)
10. 5:12 AM feat. Plini Roessler-Holgate & Lotti Holz (PLINI)
11. The Lichtenberg Figure
12. Souvenirs
13. Twenty Years *
14. Heartfelt *

* Bonus tracks

NOVELISTS was founded in early 2013 by brothers Florestan (guitar) and Amael Durand (drums), who quickly joined forces with the former A CALL TO SINCERITY members Matt Gelsomino (vocals), Charly Kelevra (guitar), and Nicolas Delestrade (bass). It was not later than April of that same year when NOVELISTS released their first single, "Twenty Years". From there, the group would go on to release five more singles and numerous videos along the next ten months, culminating in the release of their demo EP.

While working with full force on the production of their first full-length album, the demand for live shows had arisen leading the group to perform at events such as Euroblast festival, Ghostfest and Damage Fest, before hopping on their first tour ever with I, THE BREATHER through Europe at the end of 2014.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).