NOUMENA: Internet EP Released

Finnish melodic death metallers NOUMENA have issued the following update:

"We have released a digital EP entitled 'Triumph and Loss'. On the eve of the new full-length this is a serious appetizer. The title song of the EP is taken from forthcoming album 'Anatomy of Life'. Other five tracks are previously unreleased and not included in the new album. EP won't be available in CD form, but only downloadable from Internet. We have had a good buch of quality unreleased material. We wanted to offer an opportunity for you guys to enjoy it."

NOUMENA's third full-length album, "Anatomy of Life", is due on November 1 via Spikefarm Records. The follow-up to 2005's "Absence" was recorded and mixed at Savonlinna's Sundi Coop studio by Tuomo Valtonen and was mastered at Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila.

Commented guitarist Tuukka Tuomela: "With the new album we have evolved our approach to melodic death. This time we worked more on terms of the songs. We didn't want to squeeze every song into the same format. However, heavy rhythms and catchy melodies are on their place."

"Anatomy of Life" track listing:

01. Misanthropolis
02. Burden of Solacement
03. Retrospection
04. The Burning
05. Monument of Pain
06. Triumph and Loss
07. Marionettes
08. Through the Element
09. Fire and Water


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).