NOTHNEGAL: 'Decadence' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Maldives-based death/black metallers NOTHNEGAL will release their full-length debut, "Decadence", on January 20, 2012 (January 24 in the U.S.) via Season Of Mist. The CD was mixed by Greg Reely (FEAR FACTORY, MACHINE HEAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND) and Ahti Kortelainen (SENTENCED, SONATA ARCTICA).

"Decadence" track listing:

01. Salvation
02. Claymore
03. Janus
04. Decadence
05. Armageddon
06. R.A.D.A.R.
07. Sins Of Our Creations
08. Singularity

You can listen to a 40-second snippet of "Claymore" on the band's homepage.

Commented NOTHNEGAL guitarist Hilarl: "'Decadence' is NOTHNEGAL's first official studio release and the first release featuring the current lineup, with Fufu handling both the guitar and vocal duties, Marco on keyboards and Kevin on drums

"The writing process of 'Decadence' began in summer 2010 and has been quite a challenge for us as we have taken time to do a lot of experimentation on the sound shifting more towards thrash and progressive metal with industrial elements making it entirely different from the sound we had on our 2009 four-track demo, 'Antidote Of Realism'. With a completely new and original sound and attitude we feel like we starting again from scratch as we believe NOTHNEGAL have finally discovered its sound with 'Decadence'."

NOTHNEGAL's current lineup is as follows:

* Fufu - Vocals, Guitar
* Hilarl - Guitar
* Marco Sneck (KALMAH, POISONBLACK) - Keyboards/Samples


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).