MTM Music has announced the signing of New Jersey-based NORWAY. The group's new album, "Rising Up from the Ashes", is scheduled for release on January 19, 2007.

Formed in 1986 by four local club musicians, NORWAY's new album "features songs in the vein of RAINBOW, JOURNEY and FIREHOUSE plus a 7-½-minute DEF LEPPARD/LED ZEPPELIN-esque rock epic called 'Haunted'," according to a press release.

"Rising Up from the Ashes" track listing:

01. Save Me
02. Anything At All
03. Only One I Need
04. American Girl
05. The Power Of Gold
06. Since You've Been Gone
07. Tell Me (Is That The Way That It Is)
08. Won't Let You Down
09. Haunted


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).