NORTHER: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"Circle Regenerated", the new album from the Finnish melodic death/black metal act NORTHER, is available for streaming in its entirety until April 26 at the Record Shop X web site. The follow-up to 2008's "N" marks the recording debut of the band's new vocalist Aleksi Sihvonen "and will leave no long-time fan of the band dissatisfied and will grab you by the balls with its stunning blend of viciously infective hooks, epic elements and powerful riffs and leads," according to a press release.

"Circle Regenerated" is being released via Century Media Records on the following dates:

Finland: Wednesday, April 13
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: Friday, April 15
Spain, Italy: Tuesday, April 19
Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, April 20
Rest Of Europe: Monday, April 18
Australia, New Zealand: Friday, April 22

"Circle Regenerated" track listing:

01. Through It All
02. The Hate I Bear
03. Truth
04. Some Day
05. Break Myself Away
06. Believe
07. Falling
08. We Do Not Care
09. The Last Time
10. Closing In

NORTHER was founded in 2000 and has thus far released five full-length albums, two EPs, a DVD, four singles and the soundtrack to the Finnish film "V2". The band has done extensive touring with such acts as DIMMU BORGIR, HYPOCRISY, TURISAS and FINNTROLL.

NORTHER released its latest album, "N", in North America on September 30, 2008. The record marked the band's Century Media debut and featured two bonus tracks from the "No Way Back" EP, "No Way Back" and "C.U.S.", along with a video for the song "We Rock".

"N" entered the Finnish national chart at position No. 5 back in February 2008. The CD was recorded and produced by longtime partner Anssi Kippo (CHILDREN OF BODOM) at Astia Studios and mixed by Fredrik Nordström (DARK TRANQUILLITY, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES) at Studio Fredman in Sweden.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).