NONEXIST Finalize Track Listing, Plot Attack

Sweden's NONEXIST, the new band of former ARCH ENEMY frontman Johan Liiva, ANDROMEDA guitarist Johan Reinholdz, and DEFLESHED/DARK FUNERAL drummer Matte Modin, have finalized the track listing for their debut album, entitled Deus Deceptor, which is tentatively scheduled to be released in Japan in February, Europe in March (through New Hawen Records) and in the USA in April (most likely via a licensing deal with Century Media Records). The tracks set to appear on the CD are as follows:

01. Entrance (instrumental)
02. Devil Incarnate
03. Faith
04. Eaten Alive
05. Ataraxia (instrumental)
06. A Halo Askew
07. Phantoms
08. Ebony Tower
09. Nowhere (instrumental)
10. Delirious Tongues
11. Idols And Fiends
12. Divided We Fall
13. Carnage Bloody Carnage (Japanese bonus track)

Deus Deceptor was produced by Tommy Tgtgren and Johan Reinholdz at Abyss Studios and features a musical direction that is being described as a cross between ARCH ENEMY and CARCASS (circa Heartwork). Watch for a CD review here in the coming weeks.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).