Italian metallers NO MAN EYES has inked a deal with Mighty Music. The band's debut album, "Hollow Man", will be released on June 10.

NO MAN EYES was founded in Genova in 2011 from the ashes of the Italian power/heavy metal band GRAVEYARD GHOST. Soon after GRAVEYARD GHOST's breakup, the group's guitarist Andrew Spane and drummer Michele Pintus (MECHANICAL GOD CREATION) started recruiting new members for their common vision of a modern dark-sounding heavy metal band. Fabio Carmotti (vocals) and Alessandro Asborno (bass) completed the lineup and under the new moniker NO MAN EYES, they started to record "Hollow Man" in 2012. Eleven songs were laid down with an attitude pretty much distant from power metal. Even though the melodic content is still prominent, thanks to Fabio's super-clean and mid/high-pitched vocals, the work of the rhythmic section is heavy and pounding. Guitars often exhibit a "NEVERMORE-ish" flavor, still retaining a classic metal mood partially hidden under the heaviness of Spane's seven-string guitars. Alessandro's bass guitar bounces from pounding notes to neoclassic inserts, while Michele's drums are fast and sharp, played with an attitude that resemble the complexity of death metal in the fastest tracks.

"Hollow Man" track listing:

01. Strive
02. Hollow Man
03. Isolation
04. Silent Weapons For Quiet Wars
05. Costantinopolis
06. Killing The Liar
07. Forsaken By The Light
08. Until The End
09. Rock And Roll
10. Mystery Of Life
11. Revelation

The video for the CD's title track can be seen below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).