NIKKI SIXX Says He Is Speaking 'Daily' With MÖTLEY CRÜE Bandmates

As first reported here Saturday (August 9), MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx has now officially confirmed that BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION, his collaboration with L.A. GUNS guitarist Tracii Guns, vocalist London LeGrand, and drummer Scot Coogan (ex-PAUL GILBERT, ONI LOGAN/ROWAN ROBERTSON, SINÉAD O'CONNOR), has been put on hold indefinitely.

Writing to the "Rock'n'Roll Diary" section of CRÜE's official web site, Sixx says, "[The BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION] album will be mixed by Steve Thompson, [it] will have Scot Coogan on 5 tracks and [ADEMA drummer] Kris Kohls on 5 tracks [and it] will have [former MÖTLEY CRÜE singer John] Corabi on whole album on second guitar. [The] album will be out this year in Japan [through Universal Records] and licensed around the world after. I have too many things going on to tour [in support of it] unless [the] album takes off... [I] love the band, love the music... [But] onto MÖTLEY… Speak to [CRÜE bandmates] Tommy, Vince and Mick daily..."

The forthcoming BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION album, which is expected to be released in the fall, will consist of the demos laid down over the course of the past year, most of which have been widely circulated over the Internet.

Among the tracks expected to appear on the effort are the following:

01. Shut The Fuck Up
02. I Got A Gun
03. My Revolution
04. Only Get So Far
05. NBK
06. Brace Yourself
07. 2 X Dead
08. Life...
09. I Don't Care


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).