NIGHTWISH: DVD Contents Revealed

Finland's NIGHTWISH have finalized the contents of their upcoming DVD, "End Of Innocence", due on May 26 through Spinefarm.

According to, the DVD will contain the following:

1. "End Of Innocence" documentary

- The history of NIGHTWISH by Tuomas and Jukka
- Total running time around 150 minutes!
- Features shitloads of the footage from their tours all over the world from the very beginning to the Century Child World Tour

2. Music clips
- 01. End Of All Hope *
- 02. Dead To The World *
- 03. 10th Man Down *
- 04. Slaying The Dreamer *
- 05. Over The Hills And Far Away *
- 06. Sleeping Sun *
- 07. Over The Hills And Far Away (promo)
- 08. Bless The Child (promo)
- 09. End Of All Hope (promo)

* live from Summer Breeze festival 2002, 5.1 sound

3. Photo Gallery

4. Interview for MTV Brazil in 2003

As previously reported, NIGHTWISH will enter the studio on October 27 to begin recording the follow-up to last year's "Century Child". The band will once again use their own studio in Kitee to record the drums, bass and keyboards/synths, while the vocals and guitars will be recorded at Helsinki's Finnvox facility.

NIGHTWISH hope to complete the recordings by the end of March 2004 and issue the as-yet-untitled effort in early June.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).