NIGHTRAGE Set Title, Track Listing For New Album

NIGHTRAGE, the Swedish melodic death metal band featuring singer Tomas Lindberg (THE GREAT DECEIVER, LOCKUP, DISFEAR, ex-AT THE GATES, THE CROWN), and guitarists Marios Iliopoulos (EXHUMATION) and Gus G. (DREAM EVIL, MYSTIC PROPHECY, FIREWIND), have set "Descent Into Chaos" as the title of their sophomore album, due in January 2005 via Century Media Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Sweet Vengeance" was mixed at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer Patrik J. Sten and was mastered at Tailor Maid Production in Stockholm with Peter in de Betou.

"Descent Into Chaos" track listing:

01. Being Nothing
02. Phantasma
03. Poems
04. Descent Into Chaos
05. Frozen
06. Drug
07. Silent Solitude
08. Omen
09. Release
10. Solus (Instrumental)
11. Jubilant Cry
12. Reality Versus Truth
13. Black Skies (Japanese bonus track)

The band, who recently added a new drummer and bassist in the shape of Fotis Benardo (ex-SEPTIC FLESH) and Henric Karlsson, respectively, have been confirmed for the Hammered At Xmas one-off gig at the Forum in London on December 17. Also set to appear are ARCH ENEMY, THE HAUNTED and DARK TRANQUILLITY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).