NIGHTRAGE Added To Polish Mini-Festival

Swedish/Greek death metal outfit NIGHTRAGE has been added to the upcoming mini-festival that will take place at Stodola Club in Warsaw, Poland on February 12. This very special event, which will feature additional performances by VADER, SOLITUDE AETURNUS and ONSLAUGHT, will be recorded for future DVD release.

As previously reported, NIGHTRAGE has finalized the track listing for upcoming Lifeforce Records debut (third album overall), "A New Disease Is Born", due in North America on April 17. The CD was recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, MERCENARY, FEAR MY THOUGHTS, HEAVEN SHALL BURN).

"A New Disease Is Born" (cover) track listing:

01. Spiral (4:39)
02. Reconcile (4:25)
03. Death-Like Silence (4:36)
04. A Condemned Club (3:45)
05. Scars of the Past (3:39)
06. De-Fame (2:52)
07. Scathing (4:36)
08. Surge of Pity (4:12)
09. Encircle (3:34)
10. Drone (3:23)
11. Spiritual Impulse (3:33)
12. A New Disease Is Born (instrumental) (2:58)

Commented guitarist Marios Iliopoulos: "We are ready with the recordings of our new album, entitled 'A New Disease Is Born', and without a doubt this is the best NIGHTRAGE allbum so far. We worked really hard to make this as perfect as possible. I'm so glad and satisfied with the new songs because we kept the NIGHTRAGE signature metal sound and have combined with the new ideas that Henric and Jimmie brought into the band. You will be amazed of how great the songs and production turned out. JACOB HANSEN RULES — he did an amazing job on the recordings and production of 'A New Disease Is Born'."

NIGHTRAGE once again utilized the services of Pierre Lysell from the Swedish band NONE as the second guitarist for its recent tour with VADER. The band also recently announced the addition of drummer Alex Svenningson (ex-MINDFALL) to its ranks.

NIGHTRAGE has been confirmed for the Metal Healing Festival, set to take place July 20-22, 2007 in Greece. Also scheduled to appear are THE HAUNTED, DESTRUCTION, ROTTING CHRIST, TO/DIE/FOR, MYSTIC PROPHECY and EKTOMORF, among others.

NIGHTRAGE was originally formed in Greece back in the year 2000 by Iliopoulos (formerly of EXHUMATION, who released three high-quality death metal albums, all produced in Sweden) and his friend Gus G. (DREAM EVIL, FIREWIND, MYSTIC PROPHECY). NIGHTRAGE released two albums on Century Media Records, "Sweet Vengeance" (2003) and "Descent Into Chaos" (2005), before they parted ways with vocalist Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR, THE CROWN) and Strimell joined the band on vocal duties.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).