New Song Premiere: THE MURDER OF MY SWEET's 'Racing Heart'

New Song Premiere: THE MURDER OF MY SWEET's 'Racing Heart'

"Racing Heart", a brand new song from THE MURDER OF MY SWEET, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's fourth studio album, "Echoes Of The Aftermath", which will be released on January 27, 2017 via Frontiers Music Srl.

2015 saw THE MURDER OF MY SWEET reunite with their original label home, Frontiers, for the release of their concept album "Beth Out of Hell", a magnificent album that was described as "almost Wagnerian in style" (Sonic Cathedral) and favorably compared to such masterpieces as QUEENSRŸCHE's "Operation: Mindcrime" by the U.K.'s Powerplay.

"Echoes Of The Aftermath" musically follows on the heels of the previous record, with a more straight-ahead songwriting approach, but still offering the symphonic and cinematic elements the band is now well-known for. "Echoes Of The Aftermath" showcases a Nordic sound that the members of the band grew up listening to and lyrically takes on issues in tune with our modern day life.

Drummer/producer Daniel Flores says: "During the process of writing 'Beth Out Of Hell' with Angelica, I came up with lots of riffs, melodies and music that didn't necessarily fit the concept of the album. The inspiration and creative buzz from those songwriting sessions stayed with us and helped us come up with a new album very quickly. And, of course, the warm reception from fans and media had a helping hand too. I'm personally also really proud of the sonic impact of this record, I've learnt so much during these past years working with Frontiers and I'm so glad I can showcase this in full force on this album. The guys in the band are feeling very creative these days and thanks to the fans we are able to give you our 'Echoes Of The Aftermath'!

Singer Angelica Rylin adds: "For me, the writing process for this album became a way to reconnect with my Nordic roots. I've always been a fan of John Bauer (Swedish painter and illustrator) and his portraits of Swedish folklore and fairy tales was a big inspiration for me. And it was a nice break from 'Beth', who had become such a big part of my life for a very long time."

"Echoes Of The Aftermath" track listing:

01. Sleeping Giant
02. Personal Hell
03. Racing Heart
04. Cry Wolf
05. Echoes Of The Aftermath
06. Flatline
07. Loud As A Whisper
08. Shining After Dark
09. Ode To Everyone
10. Go On
11. In Risk Of Rain
12. Inside Outside


Angelica Rylin - Vocals
Christopher Vetter - Guitar
Patrik Janson - Bass
Daniel Flores - Drums, Keyboards



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).