New INTEGRITY Song Featured On 'A389 Recordings Digital Mixtape MMXIII'

One of the more prolific acts of the blood-boiling mid-late-'90s metallic hardcore scene, INTEGRITY will release new LP through a joint collaboration with A389 Recordings and Magic Bullet Records.

Legions of converted souls worldwide have hailed the name INTEGRITY for two and a half decades. Formed in 1988, the band surged out of the Cleveland underground with a seething style of metal hellbent on murder, revenge, the occult and beyond, and has continually drawn more flies into the flames every step of the way. Having toured most inhabited realms of the planet, INTEGRITY has not only become a household name over the years, but its devotees have helped maintain the name as one of the most notorious and revered. Amidst countless eras and lineup shifts, founding member Dwid Hellion continues to carry the band forward, forming his own Holy Terror Empire, and becoming as iconic within the extreme music underworld as David Koresh, Jim Jones and Pol Pot are to population control.

Hellion has stripped the birthing process of INTEGRITY's output to even more cult depths, and for the past five years and all micro releases within, has musically collaborated with multi-instrumentalist Robert Orr alone. Taking past trades forward and culminating those staples with newer practices, Hellion and Orr's latest effigy has been carved, and on June 11 — the vinyl pressing A389 and the CD via Magic Bullet"Suicide Black Snake" will deliver the endtime yearnings of the longtime INTEGRITY message into the general public like never before.

A track from "Suicide Black Snake" entitled "Beasts As Gods" is available for free download via A389 Recordings' ninth annual label mixtape/digital compilation. The owners of Baltimore-based A389 have been offering similar free mixtapes every year since the label's foundation in 2004, utilizing it to unleash music from their most high-profile acts, as well as to shed some light on releases lying in the dark corners of their intense roster.

Nearly two hours long, the "A389 Recordings Digital Mixtape MMXIII" is was mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (FROM ASHES RISE) and features original artwork by Joshy Brettell (ILSA, EXODUS). This newest installment boasts the best yet in this ongoing series, showcasing A389 as an extremely hard-working extreme D.I.Y. label which continues to expand its horde and further infiltrate the planet with prime hardcore and metal releases.

"A389 Recordings Digital Mixtape MMXIII" track listing:

01. EYEHATEGOD - "New Orleans Is The New Vietnam"
02. IRON REAGAN - "Drop The Gun"
03. HOMEWRECKER - "Chained Hanging Victim"
04. NO ONE SURVIVES - "Fuckin' Pigs"
05. INTEGRITY - "Beasts As Gods"
06. ILSA - "Foreign Lander"
07. FULL OF HELL - "Coven Of The Larynx"
08. NOISEM - "Severed"
09. WEEKEND NACHOS - "Watch You Suffer"
10. EMPIRE OF RATS - "Untitled"
11. PICK YOUR SIDE - "Bleeding Out"
12. GOD'S AMERICA - "Fill The Cracks"
13. LIKE RATS - "Red Dawn"
14. MOLOKEN - "Casus"
15. THE GUILT OF... - "Election Of The Severed Hand"
16. SEVEN SISTERS OF SLEEP - "Ghost Plains”
17. YOUNG AND IN THE WAY - "Psychopathy"
18. SICK FIX - "Beyond The Map"
20. SHIN TO SHIN - "Shin To Shin"
21. VILIPEND - "Fool's Gold"
22. LEFT FOR DEAD - "Kept In Line"
23. GEHENNA - "Baptized In Fallout"
24. BLIND TO FAITH - "Blood Like Water"
25. RINGWORM - "Necropolis" (1991 Demo)
26. CYNARAE - "Harbinger"
28. THE LOVE BELOW - "Let Them Eat Shit"
29. EDDIE BROCK - "Boys Of Summer"
31. UNHOLY MAJESTY - "Night Of Lead"
32. CLASSHOLE - "Full Of Hate"
33. OLD LINES - "Temple"
34. CALM THE FIRE - "Chce Mi Siê Wyæ"
35. ENFORCERS - "The End Is Near"
36. PHARAOH - "Spared"
37. JUNIOR BRUCE - "The Burden"
38. WITHDRAWAL - "Guardian Angel"
39. NOTHING - "The Rites Of Love And Death"
40. PLEASANT LIVING - "Friday Night"

INTEGRITY will embark on an extensive tour offensive leading up to and straight through the release of "Suicide Black Snake". The action begins with a one-off in New Haven, Connecticut May 23 alongside OVERCAST. The next two days will take the band's wrath to our northern allies to the first time ever as the A389 Canadian Invasion slams Montreal and Toronto. Support from HOMEWRECKER and ILSA will be provided for all three of these shows. Directly following the Canadian invasion, INTEGRITY will take part in the massive annual Maryland Deathfest in Baltimore, performing the final night of the gala. A brutal tour through the Southeast states with GEHENNA and FULL OF HELL follow, as all three acts trek to Chaos In Tejas. A massive European festival assault will consume much of July and August as well.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).