New GORGOROTH Lineup Debuts At Norway's HOLE IN THE SKY Festival; Video, Photos Available

The new lineup of GORGOROTH made its live debut this past Saturday night (August 29) at the Hole In The Sky festival in Bergen, Norway.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Bergtrollets Hevn
02. Aneuthanasia
03. Katharinas Bortgang
04. Revelation Of Doom
05. The Rite Of Infernal Invocation
06. Unchain My Heart!!!
07. Forces Of Satan Storms
08. Ødeleggelse Og Undergang
09. Blood Stains The Circle
10. Destroyer
11. Incipit Satan
12. Profetens Åpenbaring
13. Possessed (By Satan)
14. Maaneskyggens Slave

Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed below (courtesy of YouTube user "OndeOrm").

Check out photos from NRK Nyheter.

GORGOROTH will release its ninth album, "Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt", on October 21 in Europe and November 11 in the U.S. via Regain Records. The CD was recorded at Tomas Asklund's Monolith Studio and features Infernus on guitar, Frank Watkins (OBITUARY) on bass, Pest on vocals and Tomas Asklund on drums.

"Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt" will receive a limited-edition picture disc vinyl release on Infernus' own label, Forces of Satan Records. More information on this will be posted at a later time at the label's web site.

"Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt" was produced by Infernus and co-produced/engineered by Tomas Asklund. It was mastered at the Cutting Room in Stockholm.

"Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt" track listing:

01. Aneuthanasia
02. Prayer
03. Rebirth
04. Building a Man
05. New Breed
06. Cleansing Fire
07. Human Sacrifice
08. Satan-Prometheus
09. Introibo ad Alatare Satanas

A snippet of the song "Prayer" is available for streaming on the Regain Records MySpace page.

Since Infernus wrote all the music for the album and extensive rehearsals and a pre-production recording had also been completed before second guitarist Tormentor rejoined the band last year, it was decided that it would be more convenient for Infernus to record all the guitars on the LP.

Twilightheart of and Zero Tolerance visited GORGOROTH in Stockholm, Sweden in June while they were recording "Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt". You can read her report, which includes a number of photos, at this location.

(Thanks: S1gma)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).