New ABORTED Album To Feature Guest Appearances By ROTTEN SOUND, BENIGHTED Members

Keijo Niinimaa (ROTTEN SOUND) and Julien Truchan (BENIGHTED) are among the guest musicians who will appear on "Global Flatline", the seventh full-length album from death metal psychopaths ABORTED, tentatively due before the end of the year via Century Media Records. The CD is being recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (INVOCATOR, HATESPHERE, VOLBEAT). 15 tracks of "the most brutal and intense material the band has written to date" are laid down for the effort, with 12 tracks set to appear on the regular album and the rest to be used as bonus material.

The first in a series of video clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording process can be seen below.

The artwork for "Global Flatline" will once again be handled by Justin Osbourne who previously worked with the band on its 2010 EP, "Coronary Reconstruction".

Since 2011 marks the ten-year anniversary of ABORTED's "Engineering The Dead" record, the band decided to re-record two tracks from the album as part of the bonus material for "Global Flatline".

Commented ABORTED vocalist and founder Sven de Caluw: "We are thrilled to be finally recording 'Global Flatline' and have the material out there. It is exciting in many ways, one being that this might be one of the most important records in ABORTED's career. We really took our time in composing the most heavy and uncompromising material the band has written to date. Some of the material is faster than ever, some of the material is slower than ever, some old-school and some new-school, inspired by all eras of ABORTED, yet still sounding unique on its own. Writing this record definitely took us back to the roots of why we started playing this kind of music in the first place, the passion and adrenaline you get from playing extreme metal. Obviously it just isn't a carbon copy of 'Goremageddon' or 'Engineering The Dead' or anything: there are plenty of new elements as well since we never believe in writing the same record. Those who checked out 'Coronary Reconstruction' have had a small taste of what's to come and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed with 'Global Flatline'!"

ABORTED current lineup features Sven De Caluw (also of SYSTEM DIVIDE) on vocals, Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK) on drums (studio only), Eran Segal (ex-THEY SWARM/WHORECORE) and Ken Sorceron (ABIGAIL WILLIAMS) on guitar and Jb Van De Wal on bass.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).