NEURAXIS: Studio Webisode #3 Posted Online

Canada's NEURAXIS has issued the band's latest webisode video clip entitled "Neuraxis Studio Episode #3 Vocals and bass," featuring footage and interviews from the recording of the band's fifth studio record. Watch the clip below.

NEURAXIS tapped Jef Fortin (of fellow Canadians ANONYMUS) to record the band's debut album for Prosthetic Records, "The Thin Line Between", which will also feature a guest vocal cameo from Luc Lemay (GORGUTS, NEGATIVA).

"The writing and recording process for 'The Thin Line Between' was probably the most intense I've ever experienced," says guitarist Rob Milley. "Sound-wise, this is going to be our best so far. Song-wise, it's our most complete album to date."

"I'm very happy with how the guitar playing was captured," added fellow guitarist Will Seghers says. "Precise, vicious and dynamic are words that come to my mind when hearing the new album."

"The Thin Line Between" track listing:

01. Darkness Prevails
02. Wicked
03. Versus
04. Deviation Occurs
05. The Thin Line Between
06. Dreaming The End
07. Standing Despite...
08. Oracle
09. Phoenix
10. The All And The Nothing

Check out the album cover artwork at this location.

Due on July 22, "The Thin Line Between" will be the first studio release to feature new vocalist Alex Leblanc and guitarist William Seghers, who previously appeared on the "Live Progression" CD (Galy Records).

"Live Progression" is the live follow-up to NEURAXIS' last studio album, 2005's "Trilateral Progression".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).