Reunited Finnish speed/thrash metal masters NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE have inked a deal with Poison Arrow Records.

The group, who feature in their ranks the original guitar duo — Markku Jokikokko and Jukka Kyrö (BURNING POINT) — responsible for composing all of the group's early material, plus former ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW/current FOR MY PAIN vocalist Altti Veteläinen, CATAMENIA/DOROTHA bassist Tero Nevala and BURNING POINT drummer Jari Kaiponen, will begin recording their new album in July.

NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE were one of the first speed/thrash metal bands to emerge from Finland. Their first album, "National Napalm Syndicate", came out through EMI Records in 1989.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).