MY DYING BRIDE: 'A Harvest Of Dread' Box Set To Include Rarities And Previously Unheard Pre-Production Demos

MY DYING BRIDE: 'A Harvest Of Dread' Box Set To Include Rarities And Previously Unheard Pre-Production Demos

Peaceville will release MY DYING BRIDE's "A Harvest Of Dread" on May 24. It is described as "a deluxe 12-inch 92-page hardback book five-disc set celebrating the rise of the U.K. doom metal legends."

The book features interviews with band members past and present plus others associated with the scene from the early 1990s to present day, giving a great insight into the nature of the sublime beast that is MY DYING BRIDE.

The set contains five discs of rarities, early works, previously unheard pre-production demos, band favorites, and live audio.

Among the essential historical treasures are pre-production tracks from "The Angel And The Dark River" and "Like Gods Of The Sun", plus vastly different development versions of tracks eventually featured on (or intended for) the "34.788%...Complete" album, exhibiting a darker, and leaner sound.

Also featured on the set are a collection of the early works of the band, including the "Towards The Sinister" demo, plus tracks from MY DYING BRIDE's rare early seven-inch releases and EPs, and a previously unheard live concert recorded in 1997 during their tour with CATHEDRAL and THE BLOOD DIVINE.

Joining these rarities are a special selection of catalog tracks chosen by core members Aaron Stainthorpe and Andrew Craighan. The book includes their reflections on why each track holds a particular interest to them, and on the legacy of MY DYING BRIDE.

"A Harvest Of Dread" also notably features a foreword by the legendary Tom G. Warrior of TRIPTYKON, CELTIC FROST and HELLHAMMER fame.

CD 1

01. Vast Choirs
02. The Thrash Of Naked Limbs
03. The Snow In My Hands
04. Black Voyage
05. Apocalypse Woman
06. The Light At The End Of The World
07. Feel The Misery

CD 2

01. Like A Perpetual Funeral
02. Two Winters Only
03. My Hope, The Destroyer
04. I Cannot Be Loved
05. A Doomed Lover
06. You Are Not The One Who Loves Me
07. And Then You Go

CD 3 - Early releases and pre-production tracks

01. Symphonaire Infernus Et Spera Empyrium (demo)
02. Vast Choirs (demo)
03. The Grief Of Age (demo)
04. Catching Feathers (demo)
05. God Is Alone
06. De Sade Soliloquy
07. The Bitterness And The Bereavement
08. The Sexuality Of Bereavement
09. A Sea To Suffer In
10. From Darkest Skies
11. Your Shameful Heaven
12. The Cry Of Mankind (studio instrumental)

CD 4 - Pre-productions and rarities

01. All Swept Away
02. Like Gods Of The Sun
03. The Whore, The Cook, The Mother
04. An Unforgettable Journey
05. I Believe
06. On Monolith
07. Glorious Midnight
08. The Fool
09. The Child Of Eternity
10. Scarborough Fair
11. Failure
12. Hollow Cathedra

CD 5 - Live in Voorst, The Netherlands 1997

01. From Darkest Skies
02. The Cry Of Mankind
03. The Dark Caress
04. For You
05. A Kiss To Remember
06. Like Gods Of The Sun
07. All Swept Away
08. Your Shameful Heaven


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).