MURDERDOLLS Singer WEDNESDAY 13: Release Date Set For Solo Album

Roadrunner Records has set an April 12 U.S. release date (one day earlier internationally) for MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13's solo album, "Transylvania 90210: Songs of Death, Dying and the Dead". The final track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Post Mortem Boredom
02. Look What the Bats Dragged In
03. I Walked with a Zombie
04. Bad Things
05. House by the Cemetery
06. God is a Lie
07. Haunt Me
08. Transylvania 90210
09. I Want You...Dead
10. Buried By Christmas
11. Elect Death For President
12. Rot for Me
13. The Ghost of Vincent Price
14. A Bullet Named Christ

Wednesday and his solo band will be in Los Angeles this weekend filming the video for the first single, "I Walked With A Zombie", with producer Paul Brown (MURDERDOLLS, MÖTLEY CRÜE, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE). The concept behind the video actually puts the band in one of their favorite classic horror films.

In other news, Wednesday and the gang are going to be in the U.K. the day the new album is released to kick off the "April Ghouls" U.K. tour in with very special guests THE 69 EYES. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Apr. 11 - Manchester, UK @ Academy 3
Apr. 12 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Apr. 13 - London, UK @ Islington Academy
Apr. 14 - Birmingham, UK @ Academy
Apr. 15 - Glasgow, SCO @ Cathouse
Apr. 16 - Nottingham, UK @ Rock City

Also on the Wednesday-related front, check out a promo photo of the Wednesday 13 Hand Puppet from Bump In The Night Productions, available in March.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).