MORTAL SIN To Release Live DVD

Legendary Australian metal band MORTAL SIN will release a DVD of their first show back on the road (March 5, 2004 at the Annandale Hotel in Sydney). The release date is not confirmed, but the disc is expected to be ready by the time the band go on tour in June. The DVD will contain the group's complete set from the March 5 gig, an interview with the band about its history and some rare footage of the recording of their classic 1987 debut, "Mayhemic Destruction", and shows from 1987 through to 1997. "The production is awesome and the band are excited about the way the new songs are shaping up," commented singer Mat Maurer.

Projected DVD track listing:

01. Terminal Reward
02. Voyage of the Disturbed
03. Out of the Darkness (new)
04. My Nightmare (new)
05. H
06. Lebanon
07. Rise or Fall (new)
08. All About You (New)
09. I Am Immortal
10. The Infantry Corps
11. Mayhemic Destruction

MORTAL SINMaurer, Wayne Campbell (drums), Andy Eftichiou (bass), Joe Buttigieg (guitar, ex-ADDICTIVE) and Mick Sultana (guitar, ex-ADDICTIVE) — are scheduled to support the DVD release in June and July across Australia. The band are currently writing material for their new album, "Far From Extinction", tentatively due later in the year.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).