MORTAL SIN: 'Blood Of My Enemies' Video Released

"Blood Of My Enemies", the new video from long-running Australian thrashers MORTAL SIN, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's new album, "Psychology Of Death", which was released in Europe on November 18 via NoiseArt Records. The effort includes the group's classic debut LP, "Mayhemic Destruction", as a bonus disc in the limited digipak version. The follow-up to 2007's "An Absence of Faith" was mixed with producer/engineer Darren "jENK" Jenkins and marks the recording debut of guitarist Ryan Huthnance, who replaced Mick Sultana.

Commented the band: "What we wanted to do was a simple thrash album.

"Sometimes you can get so caught up in the complexities of everything that you forget about what thrash is all about. This time around we said we wanted to go back to our roots, we were going to write an album like 'Mayhemic Destruction' simple old-school thrash!

"This is by far our fastest and heaviest album to date. We really wanted to grab people by the balls with this one!"

"Psychology Of Death" track listing:

01. Psychology Of Death
02. Blood Of My Enemies
03. Paralysed
04. Burned Into Your Soul
05. Deny
06. Doomed To Annihilation
07. Kingdom Of Pain
08. Down In The Pit
09. Hatred

Bonus CD "Mayhemic Destruction":

01. The Curse
02. Woman In Leather
03. Lebanon
04. Liar
05. Blood, Death, Hatred
06. Mortal Slaughter
07. Into The Fire
08. Mayhemic Destruction

Singer Mat Maurer stated back in March 2010 about the creative process for the new CD, "We are notoriously slow writers, but many of you who may have heard the new song 'Deny' that we have been road-testing at our shows will agree that we could be onto something special here.

"Like many thrash bands, we feel strongly about our thrash roots and want to create an album of pure thrash. If we could combine KREATOR's 'Hordes Of Chaos', TESTAMENT's 'The Formation Of Damnation' and OVERKILL's newie 'Ironbound' into a huge melting pot, that would be the kind of album we wanna make!!"

MORTAL SIN in 2009 released a live album, "Into the Inferno (Live in Oslo)", via Riot! Entertainment. The CD, which contains the group's March 2008 performance in Oslo, Norway, was described by the band as "possibly the best live show MORTAL SIN have ever had recorded."

Once hailed as the next METALLICA, MORTAL SIN have become legends in their home country Australia, having been inducted into the Kerrang! Heavy Metal Hall of Fame in 2005 and being the only Australian band to have played with the big five of thrash METALLICA, SLAYER, ANTHRAX, MEGADETH and TESTAMENT on tours in Australia and overseas.


Mat Maurer - Vocals
Andy Eftichiou - Bass
Luke Cook - Drums
Nathan Shea - Guitar
Ryan Huthnance - Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).