MOONSPELL Finalize Track Listing For 'The Antidote'

Portugal's MOONSPELL have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Antidote", tentatively due in late summer through Century Media Records.

The follow-up to 2001's "Darkness And Hope" will contain the following songs:

01. Everything Invaded
02. The Southern Deathstyles
03. Antidote
04. In And Above Man
05. From Lowering Skies
06. Capricorn At Her Feet
07. Lunar Still
08. A Walk On The Darkside
09. Crystal Gazing
10. (The) Darkening
11. As We Eternally Sleep On It

MOONSPELL, who recently parted ways with bassist Sérgio Crestana and temporarily replaced him with AMORPHIS bassist Niclas Etelävuori, recorded the new album at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (H.I.M., SENTENCED, AMORPHIS).

Upcoming MOONSPELL tour dates:

May 05 - Queima das Fitas - Oporto, POR
May 11 - Queima das Fitas de Faro, POR
July 06 - With Full Force Festival - Leipzig, GER
Jun. 26 - 28th - Derrame Rock - Langreo, SPA
Jul. 12 - Avrika Festival - SWE
Jul. 18 - Faceco - Odemira, POR

In related news, Crestana recently posted a message to MOONSPELL's official forum explaining his departure from the group.

Crestana's statement reads as follows:

"For me, it is a bit sad, writing you this message, after many years of sharing experiences, and most of all, music, with all of you.

"Following these five years of working with MOONSPELL, we have been through a lot of experiences, tours, concerts, recordings and other stuff. Our shared work has reached an end.

"I wouldn't like to point out any specific reason. It was a MOONSPELL decision, and not only mine.

"Life gets to a point that a person needs to grow as a human being and also of course as a professional, in my case, as a musician. We took different ways, musically speaking....

"I would like to thank you guys for the supportive messages, and for the respect you had for me through all these years.

"For the future, I have no plans yet... Moving on with my career, trying to do my best.

"Thanks again for your support and care, wish you guys the best. If you guys ever need anything, my mail is [email protected]"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).