MONSTER MAGNET Mainman Launches Record Label

According to U.K.'s Rock Sound, MONSTER MAGNET mainman Dave Wyndorf has launched his own record label dubbed Studio 13. Although the imprint will initially focus on releasing seven-inch singles and accompanying download cards featuring MONSTER MAGNET-related music, the label will eventually consider adding other artists to its roster.

"Right now it's not about making tons of money; it's making a cool little place where I can put out my music," said Wyndorf. "In the land between demos and giant finished rock records, there is a cool area, an area where the ideas are fresh and mistakes are there but they are good mistakes. There is really something special about material that is fresh out of the head onto a tape machine and right out the door."

Studio 13's first release — to be made available on the band's forthcoming European tour — will be a reworked version of "Superjudge" — the title track of MONSTER MAGNET's 1993 album — and a song called "She Digs That Hole", which Dave describes as a "demented psychedelic love song about a gypsy women who picks up girls for the band to fuck."

Professionally filmed video footage of MONSTER MAGNET's August 21, 2010 performance at the Area 4 festival in Lüdinghausen, Germany can be viewed below.

MONSTER MAGNET will release its long-awaited new album, "Mastermind", this October via Austria's Napalm Records..

In celebration of the record's impending release, the band has re-launched its web site: Focused around the late October worldwide release of "Mastermind", the re-launch also serves as the world premiere of the new album's cover artwork, designed by Invisible Creature (WOLFMOTHER, CHRIS CORNELL, FOO FIGHTERS).

"Mastermind" track listing:

01. Hallucination Bomb
02. Bored With Sorcery
03. Dig That Hole
04. Gods and Punks
05. The Titan Who Cried Like A Baby
06. Mastermind
07. 100 Million Miles
08. Perish In Fire
09. Time Machine
10. When The Planes Fall From The Sky
11. Ghost Story
12. All Outta Nothin'


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).