MONSTER MAGNET Drummer's RIOTGOD: 'Driven Rise' Due In March

MONSTER MAGNET Drummer's RIOTGOD: 'Driven Rise' Due In March

Red Bank, New Jersey's RIOTGOD — which features in its ranks MONSTER MAGNET drummer Bob Pantella — will release its third album, "Driven Rise", on March 18 in North America via Metalville Records.

"Driven Rise" track listing:

01. Driven Rise
02. They Don't Know
03. Grenade And Pin
04. Sidewinder
05. Prime Moment
06. Positronic
07. Davos
08. Melisandre
09. You're My Waste Of Time
10. Beg For Power

In 2007, Pantella and bassist Jim Baglino of MONSTER MAGNET decided they wanted to form a band with musical ideas a bit different than their main gig. Guitarist Garrett Sweeny and vocalist/lyricist Sunshine were added and RIOTGOD was born.

In 2012, RIOTGOD welcomed Erik Boe to take over the bass spot from Baglino.

Says the band: "If you like unique, passionate, original, well done hard rock, you might want to keep track of us."


Bob Pantella - Drums
Garrett Sweeny - Guitar
Erik Boe - Bass
Sunshine - Vocals



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).