MONGO NINJA Releases Sophomore Album

MONGO NINJA, the punk/metal band featuring drummer Bård G. Eithun (a.k.a. Faust; BLOOD TSUNAMI, SCUM, ABORYM, EMPEROR), released its sophomore album, "No Cunt For Old Men", on May 31 via Indie Recordings. The CD was recorded and mixed in a 48-hour period by Ruben Willem (Haust) at Caliban Studios in Oslo.

Commented Eithun: "Don't be fooled by the relatively ridiculous name — MONGO NINJA is bloody serious and it's the top priority of all members involved.

"The music is somewhat simplistic, yet embracing core elements within punk, (thrash) metal and rock.

"Originally the band was supposed to be a sheer punk rock band, but the eminent Pete [Peter Michael Kolstad Vegem], whom I already worked for years with in BLOOD TSUNAMI, is a riffmeister supreme and one of his specialties is making music that breaks boundaries and spawns several genres.

"The core idea with this band is doing things without a filter and without analyzing things too much.

"We are all men who have seen their best of days, and we are very comfortable making a concept and music that appeals very much to us.

"I know, most people are sick and tired of already established musicians announcing 'new projects' and 'how enthusiastic' they are towards it. But believe me, this is the most gratifying and honest band I have been a part of the past 20 years. There are no boundaries, no rules and we don't bow down to all the codexes that are set up by the so-called leaders of the underground scene. We simply don't care. We are old enough to be confident that we wouldn't set our credibility at risk.

"Some people interpret our lyrics to be 'funny' or 'humorous,' but they ain't really. In fact, they are maybe darker than the average metal lyrics. Nihilism, frustration, chauvinism, despair, solitude, fatalism and depravity are general topics."

"No Cunt For Old Men" track listing:

01. Mongo Ninja Attack
02. Broken Cock
03. Dead To Me
04. All Bets Are Bad
05. Wheelchair Hooker
06. Rather See You Dead
07. Sharkman Of Karlsruhe
08. Fuck It All
09. Paid To Stay Away
10. Shithead Convention
11. The Ripper Crew
12. Shotgun Wound (My Last Tattoo)
13. Pissing In The Wishing Well
14. I Hate Your Girlfriend
15. No Cunt For Old Men

MONGO NINJA's debut album, "And The Wrist Is History", came out last October via Indie Recordings.


Kristopher Schau - Lead Vocals
Bård G. Eithun - Drums
Dor - Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
Mads - Bass, Backing Vocals
Peter Michael Kolstad Vegem - Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).