MNEMIC: 'Sons Of The System' Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

Danish modern metallers MNEMIC will release their fourth studio album, "Sons Of The System", on January 15, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at MNEMIC's own studio and at the Antfarm facility in Aarhus, Denmark with Danish producer Tue Madsen (HALFORD, BEHEMOTH, KATAKLYSM, THE HAUNTED), who previously helmed the group's "Mechanical Spin Phenomena" (2003) and "The Audio Injected Soul" (2004) CDs.

"Sons Of The System" track listing:

01. Sons Of The System
02. Diesel
03. Mnightmare
04. The Erasing
05. Climbing Towards Stars
06. March Of The Tripods
07. Fate
08. Hero(in)
09. Elongated Sporadic Bursts
10. Within
11. Orbiting

The entire "Sons Of The System" booklet can be checked out via a digital flip book at this location.

Commented guitarist/mainman Mircea Gabriel Eftemie: "The new album — without sounding too cliché but may ending up sounding cliché — is actually the best material and the most diverse we have written as a band to date. No fancy bullshit producers, no fancy L.A. studios — just us and Tue Madsen, making a MNEMIC record just like we did on the very first album, 'Mechanical Spin Phenomena'.

"The music itself can be described as very eclectic, very diverse, and nothing that you would imagine coming from a band like us. Let's just say it has become more theatrical, more electronic, and just more catchy, as we have put all our focus on writing good songs and not being afraid of experimenting.

"It's been almost three years since the last album. We are five different individuals who have evolved in our tastes and inspirations which has contributed to this album's conception. We don't need to be dressed up as a Hot Topic circus extravaganza trying to make music for the radio or have 2-3 singers in our band to try and achieve what we want.

"We have surpassed ourselves with this album, and in our humble opinion and hearts, this is a great-sounding album, which you definitely have to check out 'cause we promise you won't be disappointed! Whether you are for polyrhythmics, electronics or even death metal — it's all there!"

MNEMIC's last CD, "Passenger" (2007), was produced by FEAR FACTORY's Christian Olde Wolbers at Track Record Studios (KISS, MEGADETH, AEROSMITH) in Los Angeles. The album featured artwork by Asterik Studios (ANTHRAX, UNEARTH) plus guest vocal appearances by Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA) and Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, BRUJERIA). MNEMIC also completed a video for the song "Meaningless" with Revolver Film director Patric Ullaeus.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).