MISERY INDEX Finalize Track Listing For 'Retaliate'

Baltimore, Maryland-based MISERY INDEX — featuring Jason Netherton (bass/vocals, ex-DYING FETUS), Sparky Voyles (guitar, ex-DYING FETUS, M.O.D.) and Matt Byers (drums) — have finalized the track listing for their debut album, "Retaliate" (view cover artwork here), due on August 25 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The album, which was recorded at Wild Studio in St-Zenon, Quebec with producer Jean-Francois Dagenais (KATAKLYSM, MALEVOLENT CREATION), will contain the following songs:

01. Retaliate
02. The Lies That Bind
03. The Great Depression
04. Angst Isst Die Seele Auf
05. Demand The Impossible
06. Order Upheld/Dissent Dissolved
07. Servants of Progress
08. The Unbridgeable Chasm
09. Bottom Feeders
10. History Is Rotten
+ (bonus track) Birth of Ignorance


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).