MINDCAGE: 'Our Own Devices' Details Revealed

Kinematic Music, a new division of Kinematic Entertainment, will launch this fall with the September 17 release of "Our Own Devices" from Florida-based progressive metallers MINDCAGE.

Mixed and mastered by rock legend Michael Wagener (METALLICA, OZZY OSBOURNE, SKID ROW, DOKKEN, RAVEN, MEGADETH), "Our Own Devices" is a fantasy storybook set to music. Combining cultural and literary elements of steampunk, dystopian society and futuristic technologies with highly articulate progressive metal music, the album transports the listener to a world broken and needing a hero. That oppressive world is devoid of arts, creativity, light, and ultimately, humanity. But from it springs an enigmatic character, Arabella Vash, who is called to The One Constant, a group of rebels who maintain the history and teachings of the last free society.

The core members of MINDCAGEDietrick Hardwick (guitar), Brian Howell (bass) and Craig Nudo (drums) — have been connected personally and through music for almost thirty years. The significance of this project, for them, is that a lifelong goal has come to fruition. With the addition of power vocalist Jeff Hignite, the intense and unique synergy of writing and performing became apparent.

The band will debut "Our Own Devices" to the public this September at the ProgPower USA XIV festival in Atlanta, Georgia.

"Our Own Devices" track listing:

01. Cadence March
02. For All Mankind (The Dark Design)
03. Our Own Devices
04. The Human Race
05. At Full Steam
06. Firefly
07. The One Constant
08. Arabella’s Arc
09. The Serenity Sequence (Renaissance Pt. I)
10. The Grand Restoration (Renaissance Pt. II)

"Our Own Devices" will be available on iTunes, Amazon.com, and at your favorite record store.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).