MIND'S EYE Hard At Work On New Album

MIND'S EYE, the Swedish progressive rock/metal band featuring members of THERION, SECRET SPHERE and NOVAK, are currently in the studio recording of their fourth album. The band had previously released three well-received CDs: "Into the Unknown" (1998), "…Waiting for the Tide" (2000) and "A Work of Art" (2002). With a new label, Lion Music, now backing them up, MIND'S EYE will release the most symphonic piece of music they have ever created, entitled "Walking on H20". The band's first-ever "concept" album, which confronts the subjects of man's origin and evolution, "Walking on H20" will be issued late summer/early fall.

"Walking on H20" track listing:

01. Earth (The Movie)
02. A Rabbit in the Hat
03. Equally Immortal
04. Mrs Clairvoyance
05. Sahara in an Hourglass
06. Out of My System
07. Umbrellas Under the Sun
08. Sacred Rules
09. The Nazca Lines
10. Flight of the Anunnaki (instrumental)
11. Heal My Karma
12. When I Whisper
13. Poseidon Says
14. Sign O' the Times (bonus song for Japan)

In addition, Lion Music will also re-release the bands last two albums, "…Waiting for the Tide" and "A Work of Art" with two bonus songs on each CD.

For more information, visit the band's official web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).