MIKE PATTON's PEEPING TOM: Album Details Revealed

Ipecac Records has announced the final track listing for former FAITH NO MORE's upcoming self-titled album as PEEPING TOM, which will be released May 30. According to Billboard.com, the set was pieced together by swapping song files through the mail with collaborators like Norah Jones ("Sucker"), Kool Keith ("Getaway") and MASSIVE ATTACK ("Kill the DJ").

Among the other guests on "Peeping Tom" are Dan "The Automator" Nakamura, Amon Tobin, DUB TRIO, Bebel Gilberto, Dos One and members of the MELVINS.

"I don't know how many songs he recorded — an insane amount, like 30," MELVINS drummer Dale Crover told Billboard.com last month. "There's a lot of layered vocals — like BEACH BOYS style. Some hip hop-y sort of beats. It's weird. It's drum machine mixed with live drums mixed with crazy samples, but then there's guitar and bass."

"I don't listen to the radio, but if I did, this is what I'd want it to sound like," Patton said of the project, according to Billboard.com. "This is my version of pop music. In way, this is an exercise for me: taking all these things I've learned over the years and putting them into a pop format."

"Peeping Tom" track listing:

01. Five Seconds (featuring Odd Nosdam)
02. Mojo (featuring Rahzel and Dan the Automator)
03. Don't Even Trip (featuring Amon Tobin)
04. Getaway (featuring Kool Keith)
05. Your Neighborhood Spaceman (featuring Jel and Odd Nosdam)
06. Kill The DJ (featuring Massive Attack)
07. Caipirinha (featuring Bebel Gilberto)
08. Celebrity Death Match (featuring Kid Koala)
09. How U Feelin? (featuring Doseone)
10. Sucker (featuring Norah Jones)
11. We're Not Alone (featuring Dub Trio)

Patton is hoping to mount a tour in support of "Peeping Tom" but details have yet to be announced.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).