Inakustik/MVD has set an January 11, 2011 release date for "Rock 'N' Roll My Soul", the brand new solo album from the English singer and songwriter Gary Barden (MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP).

Along with Michael Schenker, Barden has penned several of the greatest songs made since the '80s, with Schenker composing the music and Barden providing the lyrics. "Rock 'N' Roll My Soul" shows a very different side of Gary Barden as it reflects the emotions and impressions which the singer soaked up in his youth.

Commented Barden: "My love for these songs will never die.

"Enjoy these songs from a long bygone, but truly wonderful, time. You will hear how broad my musical influences are. There are a few surprises in store."

"Rock 'N' Roll My Soul" track listing:

01. Oh Well
02. I'm Just a Singer
03. Never Before
04. When A Blind Man Cries
05. Let's Work Together
06. Why Did You Do It
07. I'm a Man
08. Stay With Me
09. Travellin' Band
10. The Long and Winding Road
11. Zeit Macht Nur Vor Dem Teufel Halt
12. Rock 'n' Roll My Soul

Check out audio samples at Amazon.com.

Inakustik/MVD released MSG (MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP)'s "The 30th Anniversary Concert - Live In Tokyo" CD/DVD/Blu-Ray in October. This performance was recorded in January 2010 during the band's 30th-anniversary Japanese tour. On this trek, the MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP consisted of Michael Schenker (guitar), Gary Barden (vocals), Simon Phillips (drums), Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards), and Neil Murray (bass). The band, in impeccable form, blasts through a track list highlighting all stages of Schenker's career: from UFO and SCORPIONS hits, through MSG classic tracks, to his solo compositions.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).