METALLICA: 'Sick Of The Studio '07' Opening-Night Setlist Revealed

METALLICA kicked off its "Sick of the Studio '07" tour earlier tonight (Thursday, June 28) in Lisbon, Portugal at the Super Bock Super Rock festival. The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Ride The Lightning
04. Disposable Heroes
05. The Unforgiven
06. ...And Justice For All
07. The Memory Remains
08. The Four Horsemen
09. Orion
10. Fade To Black
11. Master Of Puppets
12. Battery
- - - -
13. Sad But True
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. One
16. Enter Sandman
- - - -
17. Am I Evil?
18. Seek And Destroy

METALLICA will perform at the Live Earth concert in London on July 7, according to a post at the band's official web site. The band will join the RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, FOO FIGHTERS, SNOW PATROL, THE BEASTIE BOYS, SPINAL TAP, MADONNA and others at the Wembley Stadium show, which is part of the 24-hour global series of concerts being held to raise awareness of global warming. METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich said in a statement, "I love my sons. I want them to 'inherit the Earth' FOR REAL! We keep waiting for future generations to solve the problems; to invent cleaner technology; to pay the costs...that's the same as passing the buck. I want the buck to stop here, now. I want lawmakers and laws to impose change. Nothing else will keep this world safe for my sons."

METALLICA's performance will be available to download for a minimal fee on iTunes and the band's live download site,, shortly after the band plays. All proceeds from the sale of downloads will go to four climate organizations selected by METALLICA.

(Thanks: Chris Schrader)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).