METALLICA: Official Video Recap Of Apollo Concert

METALLICA teamed up with SiriusXM radio to bring back the Mandatory Metallica channel and celebrated with a special show on Saturday, September 21 at Harlem's world-famous 1,500-capacity Apollo Theater in New York City.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Hit The Lights
02. Master Of Puppets
03. Ride The Lightning
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. The Day That Never Comes
06. The Memory Remains
07. Broken, Beat & Scarred
08. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
09. Sad But True
10. Orion
11. One
12. For Whom The Bell Tolls
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. Creeping Death
17. Battery
18. Seek & Destroy

The official MetOnTour video recap of the concert can be seen below. Also available are photos courtesy of Theo Wargo for SiriusXM.

METALLICA performed on September 22 at Yankee Stadium in the Bronx, where the band came out to play "Enter Sandman" in honor of Yankees great Mariano Rivera, who is retiring at the end of this season.

The closer, who holds the Major League record for most saves, has used "Enter Sandman" as his entrance music since 1999.

After their performance in center field, METALLICA came down to home plate to present Rivera with a custom amplifier that read "Metallica 42 Sandman" in honor of the pitcher's uniform number. That day's opposing team, the San Francisco Giants, also gave Rivera a custom guitar designed by Kirk Hammett and signed by baseball legend Willie Mays.

Photo credit: Theo Wargo for SiriusXM

metallicapollo4 metallicapollo1 metallicapollo2 metallicapollo3


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).