METALLICA: More 'Garage Inc.' Vinyl Reissue Details Revealed

METALLICA's collection of covers, "Garage Inc." will be reissued on vinyl on March 1 via Warner Bros.. The album will be available in the official METALLICA store this Thursday, February 24. It hits the streets one month later, on March 28, throughout the rest of the world, but you can pre-order it now here:

* "Garage Inc." 3-LP Set
* "Garage Inc." 6-LP Set

Because "Garage Inc." was originally released as a double CD, the vinyl sets will include a three-disc gatefold package for the 33.3 version and a box set with six discs for the 180-gram, 45 rpm deluxe edition. All the music was half speed mastered from the original analog tapes at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, California to bring you audiophile quality.

A limited-edition pressing of 100 copies of a white vinyl version of the deluxe box set will be available for members and on on February 24 at 1 p.m. PST.

A standard three-LP pressing will be made available along with a six-LP, 180-gram vinyl deluxe pressing. Included are METALLICA's previously recorded cover songs, all of the band's B-side covers released up to 1998, and the entire "The $5.98 E.P.: Garage Days Re-Revisited", which had gone out of print since its original release in 1987.


* Three-LP Set: Standard Paackging - 140-g regular weight black vinyl discs (33 1/3 rpm) pressed at Pallas in Stoughton gatefold jacket with two inserts.

* Deluxe vinyl box configuration: Six 180-gram black vinyl discs (45 rpm) pressed at Pallas, four single-pocket jackets with six panel folder, in box (print at Stoughton).

Track listing:

01. Free Speech for the Dumb (DISCHARGE, 1982)
02. It's Electric (DIAMOND HEAD, 1980)
03. Sabbra Cadabra (BLACK SABBATH, 1973)
04. Turn the Page (BOB SEGER, 1973)
05. Die Die My Darling (MISFITS, 1984)
06. Loverman (NICK CAVE, 1994)
07. Mercyful Fate (medley) (MERCYFUL FATE, 1982)
08. Astronomy (BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, 1974)
09. Whiskey In the Jar (THIN LIZZY, 1973)
10. Tuesday's Gone (LYNYRD SKYNYRD, 1973)
11. The More I See (Discharge, 1984)
12. Helpless (DIAMOND HEAD, 1980)
13. The Small Hours (HOLOCAUST, 1983)
14. The Wait (KILLING JOKE, 1980)
15. Crash Course in Brain Surgery (BUDGIE, 1971)
16. Last Caress/Green Hell (MISFITS, 1978/1983)
17. Am I Evil? (Diamond Head, 1980)
18. Blitzkrieg (BLITZKRIEG, 1981)
19. Breadfan (BUDGIE, 1973)
20. The Prince (Diamond Head, 1980)
21. Stone Cold Crazy (QUEEN, 1974)
22. So What? (ANTI-NOWHERE LEAGUE, 1981)
23. Killing Time (SWEET SAVAGE, 1981)
24. Overkill (MOTÖRHEAD, 1979)
25. Damage Case (MOTÖRHEAD, 1979)
26. Stone Dead Forever (MOTÖRHEAD, 1979)
27. Too Late Too Late (MOTÖRHEAD, 1979)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).